How to enter

A Step by Step guide
Before starting, download the entry kit here. You can also visit our FAQs page by clicking here which should answer any queries you have. 

Click here to enter now.

  1. Register your details following the on-screen instructions.

  2. Choose the category you wish to enter. Select the "Enter this category" button relative to your entry.

  3. Upload your written entry document (no more than two single sheets of A4 paper when printed and saved as PDF) along with support material. Images must be jpeg or .eps, minimum resolution should be 300dpi.

  4. Make sure you add a title for your entry in the "Project Title" field. If you are shortlisted, this name will be used at the Awards ceremony.

  5. Save your entry and if you wish to enter another category, repeat steps 3-6.

  6. Make your payment (see fees below) by credit card, cheque or you can request an invoice (you will need a PO number raised to Haymarket Media Group).

  7. Once your entry form has been uploaded, you’ll receive a confirmation email.

  8. For full terms and conditions head to our T's & C's page.
Key information

Key dates

Early bird entry deadline: 25 March

Final entry deadline: 29 April

Panel judging days: 13-14 July
(please note these dates are category dependent and cannot be changed)

Awards Ceremony: 28 September

Entry fees

Until 25 March
Member rate: £320 + VAT 
Non–member rate: £385 + VAT
SME rate (companies of 250 employees or less): £195 + VAT 

From 26 March-29 April
Member rate: £445 + VAT
Non–member rate: £510 + VAT
SME rate (companies of 250 employees or less): £320 + VAT 

Students are eligible to enter free of charge until 25 March, after which a £100 late fee will be charged.


The eligibility period for submissions should relate to the period January 2018–April 2021. If your project ran outside these dates, please only discuss the activity that took place between them.

The Michael Kelly outstanding student awards are open to students that are currently studying or have successfully completed (since 1 January 2020) a recognised CIPD qualification at advanced, intermediate or foundation-level. All entrants need to have a current level of membership to enter.